Need advice for the Best tools to mirror polish a blade

I am very new to this and I wanted to get started being able to sharpen and mirror polish my knife collection...after some research I decided that the work sharp knife sharpening kit looked like a good way to keep my knifes sharp but I need help deciding how to mirror polish the blade itself ...after doing some research and having a budget it seems like different grits of sandpaper and compounds seem like a good idea but I don't want to ruin any of my knives and I'm not sure if a buffing wheel or stones is preferable....any reccomendations on what to use to achieve a mirror polish and the tools/compounds I should get to get that mirror polish on the blade and the edge.

Welcome to BF.
You'll probably have better luck if you ask a Mod to move your post to the Maintenance, Tinkering & Embellishment forum.
This is where most of the non-brand specific sharpening talk happens.

I sure want to say that wanting to mirror polish sharpened knives can mean a death wish or near it !!!! And since you are entirely new to polishing on a buff an even more of a chance to really hurt yourself. I'm suggesting to try one of the pastes tyo use on a cloth and let it go as that.
Frank

Welcome to the forum.

In essence, you have asked about the big misconception: there are no tools that magically enable the creation of a highly polished edge, except for the proper grit compounds. The rest is all time and technique; as a novice (even as an experienced sharpener), depending on your goals, you can easily spend 9-10 hours per knife. It's like polishing any other metal, especially jewelery.

I'm not at all clear about any dangers involved in sharpening to a mirror finish which are not involved in general sharpening.