1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need handle for True Temper Black Prince 3 1/2

Discussion in 'Axe, Tomahawk, & Hatchet Forum' started by doodledogdad, Nov 9, 2018 at 9:00 PM.

1. doodledogdad

doodledogdad Gold Member Gold Member

May 2, 2018
    Recommendations please! Thanks everyone.

2. Agent_H

Agent_H Gold Member Gold Member

Aug 21, 2013
    Pictures?

Recommendation: curved handle

quinton likes this.
  3. Square_peg

Square_peg

Feb 1, 2012
    Single bit or double bit?

4. doodledogdad

May 2, 2018
    Single bit. 3.5 lbs.

I'm new to axe collecting and this is my first time attaching a haft! Length? Bent or straight? Where should a buy the haft? I have a Gransfors American Felling Axe with a 3.5 lb head and 31.5" handle, so I was thinking to set this 3.5 lb axe up a little differently.

black prince.jpg black prince eye2.jpg black prince eye.jpg black prince 3.5.jpg

5. Agent_H

Aug 21, 2013
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

It's a pretty solid looking head. 32"-36" curved handle would look and perform well. I'm partial to straight handles but have not used a "Michiganesque" on one.

6. Square_peg

Square_peg

Feb 1, 2012