new mora sheath

I decided finally that I didn't like the look on my mora plastic sheath so I did something about it. I decided to make a sheath. This is my first try on making a sheath and was a good exp. plus my knife looks a little more nice. :D thought you might want to see and any comments on how to make a better sheath would be appreciated.

http://img529.imageshack.us/my.php?image=im000347yn8.jpg

sorry about bad photography

looks like a good solid sheath. someday i'm going to get some leather together and make some decent sheaths for my cheap knives, like the moras and paring knives.

on that sheath, the only thing i can think of is that maybe you could make the stitching a little more even next time. its hard to do without a little stitch marking wheel, but you can get a small ruler and mark your points with a sharpie, then drill them or punch them (a good idea for punching them that i've seen is chucking up an awl point in drill press, and then using that to press it through the leather.)...that will keep it a little more even. also, i would suggest putting two stitches through each hole...so that instead of over under it looks like its over over...two alternating over under stitches at the same time.

looks like a good first attempt though! keep at it, they will only get better.

Siguy, I really like that idea of marking the holes out before I don't know why I didn't think of that?:confused: Thanks for the advice

Very nice. Here's my own attempt at improving on the stock Mora 760 sheath:

finish1.jpg

finish2.jpg

Style2anumbered.jpg

I couldn't load the image of your sheath but, any effort to "make our own" wins me over.:thumbup: