• Preorders are LIVE for the 2024 BladeForums Traditional Knife

Traditional Knife Information Thread - make sure you go in there and read up.

Requirements: Be a Gold or higher member or have been a member of the forums since 6/2023 with at least 100 posts in the Traditional Forum. Preorder is for people who live in the continental US only, international orders will be separate.

Delivery expected in Q4 2024, hopefully before the holidays.

User Name
    Serial number request

Hello all, I just signed up and wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to the Knife scene and hope to learn from you all. I have no training whatsoever but I am a quick learner.

Capt. Trips said:
Hello all, I just signed up and wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to the Knife scene and hope to learn from you all. I have no training whatsoever but I am a quick learner.
You're going to learn all about all sorts of weird things here, and not just related to knives! :)

Welcome, and have fun.

Welcome to the forums. This place will quickly get you buying $100+ knives. :)

turn back now capt!!! while you still have $ in the bank!! you DONT want to fuel this addiction - and this is the websight that got it all started in me! :eek:

Don't listen to these guys, they 're all on some form of mind altering substance, this is a happy place, with nice respectful people. :rolleyes:

Ya ever kill anybody? :eek: , what's you take on politics :confused: , religion :confused: , do ya feel the need to stab people :cool: , does you foot fit conveniently in your mouth :footinmou , do you disagree with 90% of the people on the forum :mad: , does your mom have to take you to the mall? :)

I'm just kiddin' with ya Capt. just a few inside jokes, welcome and enjoy the ride. :cool:

BTW Jerry says high :cool: .

Dr. Thor said:
Or a half, or a third... :eek:

To those making fun of my comment, I said "$100+ knives". That means multiple knives costing more than $100 (like a $400 Sebenza) :rolleyes: