1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2. Week 39 of the BladeForums.com Year of Giveaways is live! Enter to win a Cold Steel Tuff Lite & Cold Steel Prize Pack

Click here to enter the drawing for your chance to win a Cold Steel Knives Tuff Lite & Cold Steel Merch Prize Pack , Bladeforums.com swag or memberships!
    Be sure to read the rules before entering, and help us decide next week's giveaway by hitting the poll in that thread!

Entries will close at 11:59PM Saturday, Sept 28 ; winners will be drawn on Sunday @ 5pm on our Youtube Channel: TheRealBladeForums. Bonus prizes will be given during the livestream!

Questions? Comments? Post in the discussion thread here

Opinions on the KOENIG Arius?

Discussion in 'General Knife Discussion' started by FN in MT, Oct 15, 2018.

1. FN in MT

FN in MT

Apr 5, 2015
    I'm new to the world of high end folders. I've had some nice fixed blades back when I hunted, still have my Randall 5 and a nice Dan Denehy 4" and a 3" skinner Ruana.

But pretty uneducated when it comes to folders. I've recently picked up a few from Benchmade; a 940, a Bugout and a Proper.

But my Friday visit to the Blade West show last week in Portland , has really ruined me. A couple of folders are constantly on my mind, I've been reading anything and everything I can find on therm. I really liked the OLAMIC 247 , but even worse.... The KOENIG Arius! What an absolute thing of beauty! BOTH are keepers, but really fell hard for the Arius.

Looked all over for Dealers who stocked them and have an opportunity coming up this week as two Dealers have several inbound. So I may get lucky.

All this will be is a "good wear" carry or Gentleman's folder. Not going to see heavy use. I simply loved the design and it's execution.

And the $500 tag isn't a killer. NO kids at home, bills paid up, worked hard for 40+ years, retired now, so I'm indulging myself.