Pioneer II discontinued?

OK, I am new to REKAT's, I have picked up two Pioneer II's this weekend in a trade and was trying to learn more about them.

They are hefty, sturdy knives and I suspect they will stand up almost anything I could throw at them.

The actions on them are not what I would call "smooth" and I may follow some of the instructions posted here on cleaning up the action on them. Is the action on the Pioneer II the same as the other REKAT knives?

Also, I was told that the Pioneer II was discontinued and was replaced by something called a savant? I couldnt find anything on the web about the Savant, can anyone tell me more about it?

Thanks

Welcome to the REKAT family!
smile.gif
I have a couple of Pioneer II's as well some others. The Rolling Lock is the same on all of REKATs
knives. The Savant is an Aluminumn handle knife in various colors with a G-10 insert. The blades are the same as the Pioneer II's. Someone here had a way to get into the REKAT webpage and look at the Savants. I wish I knew how to do it.
frown.gif
The Pioneer's are great little knives that will take anything you can throw at them. Enjoy you new REKAT's.

------------------
A Pat on the Back is only a few inches from a Kick in the Butt.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Easyrider:
Someone here had a way to get into the REKAT webpage and look at the Savants. I wish I knew how to do it.
frown.gif
The Pioneer's are great little knives that will take anything you can throw at them. Enjoy you new REKAT's.
</font>

Try http://www.rekat.com/savant.html

Chris

Thank you Chris!
smile.gif
I now have it bookmarked!
biggrin.gif

------------------
A Pat on the Back is only a few inches from a Kick in the Butt.

Thanks for the information all. I am curious and would appreciate your advice. If I was to try to sell my two Pinoneer II's what should I try to get for them? One has a plain tanto blade and the other looks like a clip point.