Please Read: A special birthday present from you!

Ah yes, I am soon to have another Birthday. On January 24th I'll be having ice cream cake and opening a few presents.

Which brings me to you (all 8 000 plus of you!) What I would like is for you to post something informative on this thread and I'll print off the thread and put it in my binder where I keep knife stuff from the internet!!! That would be a great present from my friends here on Bladeforums!!!!!

What kind of info? Well, whatever is on your mind, but gimme your best. Hints on what to look for when buying knives, thoughts on dagger points versus tanto points, steel choices, blade design, sharpening tricks, tactics, consealex carry options, handle design, Randall knives, whatever! These are just some suggestions.

I will let you know that I am a newbie knife maker and I am interested in fighting knives, so if you don't have anything in particular in mind right now you can post along those lines!

This will be a very special present for me, as this forum has been wonderful to me. Please post often. I wouldn't mid if we use up all of the bandwidth!

P.S., I will accept all knife making materials, knife books, knives and other knife related materials graciously and with excited appreciation!!!!

And no, those who guess my soon-to-be age DO NOT get to pick a knife from my small collection!

------------------
"Come What May..."

Cray,

Happy Birthday!! I just had my 34th on December 28th. I got a full body activated charcoal scent suit for deer hunting. I got it as an early present and it was integral in me getting another 10 point buck. Anyway, on to the knife content. I feel that the CRKT Crawford/Kasper Fighting Folder is THE best buy in a fighting knife. As for the steel, it makes no difference since your defensive knife shouldn't be used for everyday tasks anyway and it will always be sharp if God forbid you need it.

Take care and I think you are 29.
smile.gif

Jim McCullough

------------------