Please recommand cost effective shaving products

I am new to safety razors, and still looking for shaving products, including preshave, shaving cream, and after shave. I went to art of shaving local store, and the whole set costs $90 before tax, I am not sure if that's a good deal or not.

I would really appreciate it if anybody could provide some brand names, and where to purchase them.

Thank you.

I'm going to assume you already have a brush, handle and blades, yes?

My prefered stuff at the moment is Taylor's of old Bond Street soap, and Thayers superhazel as an aftershave. I don't use a pre-shave, as I have not found it necessary (I shave after showering) A puck of ToBs and a bottle of thayers will last me long enough to forget when they started, I'm thinking 7-8 months, maybe longer?

Some products go farther than others, and so you need to factor that cost, but some products will work well enough that cost becomes less of a factor. 90 dollars for products you have not used seems excessive. They may not work for you for a lot of reasons, some scents do not agree with some skin, some soaps don't work well in some water. I would suggest looking for sampler packs to start, while you figure out what you want to use. I can't help much with pricing since I'm not in the US, I'll assume you pay half what I would, those two should set you back maybe 30$

A few other general points. Soaps tend to last longer than creams, but are a bit more work to lather.
Glycerin soaps (Col. Conk) lather more easily and some find provide a more slick shave, but do not last as long as milled (triple milled/french) soaps.

Some good places to start, I would also recommend mitchels wool fat soap, Its generally pretty forgiving to the skin, a bit tricky to lather, but just take the time. Lasts a long time, and is reasonably cheap.
If you want to try a cream, I'd get a tube of proraso. the tub stuff is like a really soft soap, which is good too, but try the tube stuff.