posting pics?

How are you suposed to attach thumbnails and pictures... :confused: Im new to the fourms but have been a maker 4 about a year. would like opinions on my knives but cant figure out how to do the pictures :mad:

Up at the top of every page, it says "upgrade your forum experience". That's where you sign up for a paid membership, in your case I'd assume "knifemaker". With that, you can host pics right off your hard drive.
Without a paid membership, you have to have them hosted by a website, or photo hosting site etc., and it's a lot harder, in my case anyway, to post them.

Once you have the membership, you make your post, then further down that page you'll see a manage attachments button, you click that, and another popup asks for the location, you click browse, and if you have them saved in, lets say, "My Documents", or "My Pictures" you specify the location. When you find the photo, just click on it, then click on post, then hit the upload button and it will become part of your post. I believe you can have three attachments per post, and they have to be 100K, or below. I've found that sizing them to roughly 680X480 works well. Save them as Jpegs.

It's really a lot easier than I've probably made it seem.:eek:

BTW, welcome to Bladeforums! Enjoy!:D

http://xs.to/pics/04100/Dsc00003.jpg

Link to picture of my knife :) :D
specs:
ol Legnth-8 3/4 in
blade width-1 1/8 in
blade length-about 4 1/4 in
stage fo completion-buffing polishing is needed :yawn:
blade material-work hardned brass
handle material-dymond wood black/oak o-1 pins( all I had on hand)

opinions please! (be honest i have allllot of room for improvement)

AwP