Recommendation? Professional vrs. Home Stabilization

I'm a pretty avid woodworker, but just getting into knives. Specifically, I have been rehandeling vintage knives and tools. So far, I have just been ordering scales from ebay, but I have tons of wood cutoffs from over the years, and this seems like the perfect small project for all those cutoffs. I have been reading this forum a lot, specifically on how to stabilize wood for use in handles. It looks like you can get a vacuum chamber, pump, and gallon of Cactus Juice for about $250. I have also learned that there are companies that do it professionally. My question is, how much better results do you get from professional stabilization vers doing it yourself in your shop? It seems like if you can get pretty good results from home it will pay off in the long run. Let me know your thought.

There are literally TONS of this exact thread.

Basically there are two trains of thought: some stabilization is better than nothing, and only pro jobs are good enough.

Personally, I that the only reasons to do stabilization at home are: cause you want to, and cause you wanna stabilize weird things (pine cones, cholla cactus, a stack of playing cards etc.)

Pros do it better, for cheaper than you can do it, if you consider your time at all.

Nothing to be sorry about. I apologize for making you think you were being scolded.:oops:

Got it, sorry.