Sharpening Ontario SP2-SP3

Hi guys,

I bought a SP-3 Bayonet knife and a SP2 Air survival knife lately. I only have a Sharpmaker btw and I'm a sharpening noob, I can only get a proper edge on a Swiss Army knife normally, lol! anyway, I would like to fix the SP2 a bit since the edge is pretty good but it feels a bit 'not very sharp' so to say when you touch it with your thumb.

I can fix it up with either a 20 or 15 degree angle, which one would be the best for the SP-2? What would the factory edge be like? I was thinking of only using the white stones since the edge is properly but just not 'clean' enough.

Ontarioknife001.jpg

Ontarioknife002.jpg

I also bought a SP3 but that one was a bit of a cat in the bag so to say since it's simply dull!
Ontarioknife003.jpg

Ontarioknife004.jpg

Ontarioknife005.jpg

I think I've gave this one about 500 plus strokes total already on the Sharpmaker but it still isn't good enough! Really breaks my nerves. I started with 30 degree to re-profile it and then I started with 40 degree so 20 per site. It still has a ruff edge which you can see and feel. The point is like a dagger and should be razor sharp since that's what you want but it's dull.

Should I just continue and continue sharpening that by using the brown stones and just get the tip over it? It is a very long process but I'll guess it's the only way. I taped up the back so that I know where the back edge stops so that I don't damage the knife.