Sharpmaker questions.

Which one is the best? Sharpen fixed blades mainly and serrated folders.

Also, would a Sharpmaker help with a very small roll/chip on a Cold Steel SRK that I just can't get out on my flat stone? I don't know what it is, it's probably my technique but it's worked before.

Is the Sharpmaker easy to use and consitant? Seems every time I sharpen a knife a get to edge bevels and takes forever to get sharp.

Thanks! I really need the help. I got the knife info, I just need to learn how to sharpen them.

------------------
Riley
Do it right,or not at all.

I'm a beginner with knife sharpening and I use the Sharpmaker 204..... It comes with instructions and a video and sharpens everything from chisels, to pinking shears including all types of knives. In the video they explain how to get to that 'scary sharp' edge. I like it and it is quite easy to use and very portable. Best of luck!
Shawn

------------------
"..... and above all else, forgive me for the men
I've killed in anger; and those I am about to."
- Nightlinger "The Cowboys"

Riley, there are many many posts concerning the sharpmaker around, try a search for some more views on the subject. But for me, I think of it as a Sharp Keeper, since it doesn't remove a lot of metal and I can't set initial bevels with it fast enough, if they come out with the diamond sleeves again it would really help out. But as mentioned above the set comes with a book and tape, which has Sal Glesser actually demonstrating the use of the sharp maker.

G2

------------------
"The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions!"
Take the time to read your Bible Now, don't be left behind...