Sheath conversion from belt to dangler to clip PIC Heavy!

I have been doing leather work as a side bizz for about 7 years or so but when I had an oppourtunity to get an Ellsworth sheath with my new Bushfinger I did not hesitate. Good quality leather work is hard to come by and even harder to do yourself sometimes. The sheath I received from Andy was as pictured below.

DSCN1766-vi.jpg
[/IMG]
Great craftsmenship and quality materials! Great Job MR. Ellsworth!
Although plain in apperance this sheath has everything needed to be a safe, long lasting companion to a hand crafted blade.
knowing me I could not leave well enough alone and I started having ideas to convert this foundation into something a little more......me;)

Here is what I came up with.......

2012-05-04_07-16-53_217.jpg

I started out with a little embellishment. A little "Stone Stipping" and some free hand burning....

2012-05-04_07-18-14_940.jpg

Then I moved on to utility. I have always liked being able to have options in my carry systems. Be it for my EDC Concealed Carry Handgun or my blades, I like options
So I devised a simple way to use the same sheath as a quick attach EDC sheath, be it in a pocket or on my belt as well as a hiking dangler that keeps the blade from getting smashed under my backpacks hip belt.

2012-05-08_21-50-20_251.jpg

I also hate haveing a dangler swinging back and forth and hitting me in the leg while I hike and this one can be hung from the dangler loop and still clipped to a pocket for the best of both worlds.

2012-05-08_21-51-42_133-1.jpg

2012-05-08_21-51-57_507.jpg

The dangler loop also detaches without the need of any tools.

2012-05-08_21-52-42_438.jpg

And of course I need a loop added for my fire steel.

2012-05-08_21-54-13_496.jpg

These to play nice together!:D

2012-05-08_22-00-47_612.jpg

Anyway I am thinking of adding these conversions to my line up of services. What do you guys think? Any Questions let me know.
THanks and God Bless.

Last edited: