SOG Bowie newbie

Hi SOG forum:

I'm an SOG newbie, and I'm really interested in the SOG bowie line (commemorative, recon, and trident in particular). How do the knives feel in the hand, and what type of "work stress" are these knives capable of handling? How are they different from each other, other than materials and dimensions? Is one more of a fighter than the other? Is one more capable of heavy duty work than the other?

Also, I keep reading about an SOG article that's apparently, no longer up. Is it possible to post a link for this article?

I've always been a fan of large bowies, and medium sized folders. But now that I'm growing more fascinated with 6"-8" fixed blade lengths, the SOG bowie line keeps coming up. So any comments and opinions on this very popular line would be greatly appreciated by this very eager SOG bowie newbie. :)

4 Ranges, I don't have any SOG bowies, but there are lots of buddies of mine that have many, they all seem to really like the bowie line of SOG. I am sure they will give you some info., maybe even find the story you speak of. Stay tuned :D .

Robbie Roberson. ;)

Thanks Robbie...but where are the SOG bowie owners?? :( I'd love some input.

btw: I handled an SOG Recon recently, and I didn't really dig the profile. The SOG Bowie and SOG Trident are more my style, based on the pictures. Can't wait to get THOSE.

4 Ranges, several of the members here have them, I don't recall ever hearing negative comments about them, stay tuned, someone will probably give you some info. on them.
Robbie Roberson ;)

I've been out & about for a few days and haven't checked-in here at the Forum.

my personal descent into this knife madness all started with the SOG Bowie and the SOG Seal 2000, and those were the first Real Knives I ever owned. Up to that point I only had beaters... and didn't even know they were beaters, I just had no clue there was such quality out there.