1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spyderco collections

Discussion in 'General Knife Discussion' started by Crispycrunch77, Jul 16, 2017.

1. Crispycrunch77

Crispycrunch77

May 29, 2017
    well first off I just received my native 5 in the mail and I'm not super stoked. It feels cheap and looks cheap but it wasn't cheap. I'm gonna EDC it and hopefully it grows on me. But anyways to the real question. I'm fairly new to spyderco collecting and I love it. I cannot stop buying it's not good for my bank account. I'm curious to know what's your favorite EDC and why and I'd love to see some pictures of people's spydy collection

2. marcus52AR

marcus52AR Gold Member Gold Member

Apr 22, 2014
    Which other spidies do you have?

I've yet to own a native but I can see one in my future. I fondled a 40th version at a store and it was really nice.

I have a caly 3, Manix 2, Slysz bowie, Domino and a hap40 stretch.

Can't upload pics atm.

3. knarfeng

knarfeng senex morosus moderator Staff Member Super Mod Moderator

Jul 30, 2006
    The Native 5 is my favorite Spyderco.
    G10. Full flat grind. SS liners. Locks up like a bank vault. S35VN blade steel. It's the right size for me for an everyday knife. I find the ergonomics to match my needs.. And I have a fondness for the Spyderco leaf-shaped blade.

115Italian likes this.
  4. bikerector

bikerector Gold Member Gold Member

Nov 16, 2016
    I assume you have the lightweight? It feels a little cheaper because of the lightweight FRN handle and heft favoring the blade. It's certainly not a crappy knife even if the feel is for you. The balance of the knife isn't great but at the weight, it doesn't matter to many people.