Spyderco Warranty?

I have a brand new Spyderco Delica 4 I bought from an authorized dealer for a great price because it was their display model. But I’m sending it in to the warranty department in Golden because of issues. It’s very off center, so much so that the blade is rubbing the liner. It also has side to side play but the pivot is cranked down. Plus I can’t adjust it because of red Loctite. Are these issues the warranty department can fix? If so, how’s Spyderco’s Warranty department? I have no experience with them. Thanks.

I've bought enough Spyderco, ZT, Benchmade and even CRK to need some warranty love from all of em.

Nothin is perfect.

It's impressive more don't slip by with the volume these companies make knives at.

Just mail it back to Spyderco with a note and email/phone number and $5 cash for return shipping. One week to process then they contact you. Otherwise contact them and go from there.

Just be specific about what bugs you, like the way off center blade. It’s my experience that there is always a little fluctuation with the centering on FRN models. Nothing that can’t be adjusted, but what you describe sounds like warranty work to me. They’ll take care of you for sure!

How long does it take to get your replacement once they contact you? I talked to them Thursday the 8th and the decision was made to replace my knife. But still no email from them to say it’s shipped. I tried them calling this past Friday, but couldn’t get an answer.

I have a brand new Spyderco Delica 4 I bought from an authorized dealer for a great price because it was their display model. But I’m sending it in to the warranty department in Golden because of issues. It’s very off center, so much so that the blade is rubbing the liner. It also has side to side play but the pivot is cranked down. Plus I can’t adjust it because of red Loctite. Are these issues the warranty department can fix? If so, how’s Spyderco’s Warranty department? I have no experience with them. Thanks.