Sticky to unlock Manix 2 Lightweight S110V

Hi all.
I know there are plenty of threads on sticky Manix 2 Lightweights but I don't believe mine is right.
On the part of the blade the ball bearing would slide over and lock the blade when opened there seems to be a small bump (see the dodgy phone pic). This makes it really hard to get that ball bearing moving to unlock as it has to ride over the bump then slide out like normal. Anyone else notice this bump or is that tang smooth and flat on your Manix. My take on the lock would be a slight ramp the ball runs up on locking into place. A bump or detent seems odd to hold the ball on the back of the blade as the spring should handle that function shouldn't it.

The spring is firm, I can deal with that. I'm a mechanic and have pretty tough / strong fingers and I've been playing with the knife for the past 24hrs, my index finger and thumb are red raw and the Manix is in the draw now. I've lubed it up and been open/closing the lock for hours on end now. I like the knife. I didn't expect buttery smooth straight from the box but I also didn't expect a two handed folder that would make me cringe to unlock and fold away.

1c7385fc45bf0660a8845c63d0bd6488.jpg

I just looked at all my M2's and the top of the tang is flat. No hump like in your picture.

Thanks Sharp Guy.

Another thing I just noticed. There is a definite click with a bit of a grind sound when the ball bearing jumps over this bump when unlocking. It's quite audible.
I've just watched a heap of YouTube clips on the Manix 2 knives and I haven't noticed this sound on any of them. They just seem to disengage quietly.

Sounds like a job for Spydeco. I just checked my Manix 2 S110. Mine is smooth and I never carried or used it. Since it is pinned together you should send it to Spyderco. They will make things right.

Mine is smooth as it transitions from the closed to the open positions.