Straight razor stropping compound?

I've been looking at a few sites and reading up on some stuff, as I'm pretty new to sharpening and straight razor usage. I recently ordered a 10k grit stone for honing my edge, but decided to look into stropping compounds as opposed to plain leather. I came across 0.1 micron compounds which are comparable to 160k grit. I'm not exactly sure if I could/should go straight from my whetstone to stropping at that grit, or if I should set up a few strops with lower grit/higher micron compounds and work up. I want the cleanest and sharpest edge I can possibly get, but that gap seems too big a jump right from the stone just looking at grit numbers. At first I thought of I could find something closer to a 50k grit, but went down a rabbit hole and got myself confused. It seems like every company has very different statistics for their pastes and compounds. Any recommendations or suggestions are welcome.

The big question is your budget, both cash and time. What you don't want is to over-do anything, since that will start giving you false results and confusing shaves. Get good at one thing at a time, 10K and bare leather will be a good starter, but there is a long rabbit hole of strop compounds which will make it harder to hone your razor if over-used. So a couple baseline things to keep in mind:
Hones need to be pretty flat (not factory flat, flatter than that, the flatter the better) lapping hones takes life off them, even if it's a couple thou of an inch at a time, so be mindful of that, but hone wear will impact how a razor reacts, less critical if you have one razor, more so if you have a few of differing sizes.