Stretch: ZDP or Super Blue?

I love my VG-10 Stretch, it's one of my new favorite Spydies. So I'm wondering, should I spring for a ZDP Stretch now or wait the the Super Blue version that's coming out in several months, maybe a year? I have no experience with either of these steels, so I'm wondering which would be better as an EDC blade. I want a user, not a safe queen. Sharpening difficulty aside, what do you guys thing would be better suited for a great pocket blade?

The Stretch SuperBlue is still a ways off so I'd suggest that you jump on the ZDP version now. Im def getting the SB version also but the Stretch ZDP is my favorite folder as it is. Got the green, blue, and two CF's!

If you like the Stretch enough to warrant getting it in another steel, whats the harm in getting both!

this-or-that questions are just for the initial buy and to a lot of people it's important. as for me, kindly explain your signature .gif who's the guy blazing away, and why are the paratroopers landing in the water?

Hey Hank, I change my avy and sig often mainly because of boredom at work. As for the meaning, there was non so use your imagination. I didn't know that you can put animations on a sig so I was like "cool" and put this scene together. To the effect of America coming to save the day. It's an eyesore yeah? Whatever, I'll take it down soon lol.

I am never able to make an animation small enough to fit in the avy worth having. Yours is cool. What's with the sun and solar flare?

I love my VG-10 Stretch, it's one of my new favorite Spydies. So I'm wondering, should I spring for a ZDP Stretch now or wait the the Super Blue version that's coming out in several months, maybe a year? I have no experience with either of these steels, so I'm wondering which would be better as an EDC blade. I want a user, not a safe queen. Sharpening difficulty aside, what do you guys thing would be better suited for a great pocket blade?

You will end up with both anyway.