Stropping V grind vs Convex

First of all, wasn't sure if this should go in "maintenance tinkering" or not. If it is in the wrong place, please move it wherever it should be. Thanks.

Ok, got a decent strop a month or so ago but I never seem to get the results I want. If I use my K.E. with the Grinder attachment, I finish with the finest belt (included with the kit), stropping normally makes it LESS sharp. I have learned to just leave 'em be, once I finish.

Skip to today - My ESEE 5 was laying out, so was my strop. So I started playing around and OMG! It turned out amazing. So I am trying to find the difference between it and all the knives that I never really got right on the strop. I ruled out steel type because one of the knives that i could not strop to this level was the Izula which is the same steel with the same HT. The only difference I could think of was - the ESEE 5 was sharpened on my Edge Pro Apex while all the other knives were on the K.O.

So.... Should there be a significant difference in how well a V grind edge responds to stropping compared to how well a convex edge does?

When stropping a "V" grind strop at at 2° less than grind angle so as not to round over the edge as the leather is softer than the stone. A convex edge has a little more leave way on stropping angle. Stropping results should be equal if making sure not to round over the edge of either grind type.

That must be what I am doing. I just needed know - is it me or does a convex edge just not take to it as well. Now, I do, it is me.