Suggestions on choice of steel

I recently acquired the Cruwear PM2 and am absolutely loving it. I work in the Forestry field so I am out and about in the woods every other day for several hours and also reside in Southern Appalachia so bordering the humidity of a rainforest. Wanting to pick up a Military now to carry so am deciding if I should wait to try to get one in Rex 45 or purchase a S110V now. I'm afraid if I get the sprint that I'll be fighting a losing battle and end up with a "rusty" blade. Am I overreacting here or is this a legitimate concern with both Cruwear and Rex 45? I like a tough tool steel that holds its edge but reality might suggest a more stainless steel. Thank you for all responses.

I'd go with the S110V -- have several Spydies in that steel and they're all fantastic!

S110V holds an edge for a long time and is super stainless.

If Rex45 is like HAP40 (they have the same composition) then it will be less stainless than Cruwear.

In the end S110V is both more stainless and more corrosion resistant than REX45 or Cruwear.

I would get both but I am a knife hoarder and a Military fan.

Thanks for the replies!

I really want both but can really only justify 1 as of now, unfortunately...