Tanto Sebenza

I just ordered a tanto sebenza for $360.00. As a limited edition of 400, I was so surprised at actually finding one that I whipped out my Visa.

This will be my first Sebenza. I currently own two production Emersons (cqc-7 & Commander) as well as a Spiderco endura.

What attracted me to this version was the tanto blade. I am a police officer and generally carry a knife or two as backup self-defense. Besides I just think a tanto looks meaner
biggrin.gif

Does this knife actually hold any collecter/resale value if I decide I don't like it? Or did I buy a lemon. I have never spent this much on a knife before.

Any opinions from owners of this model, or any other Sebenza would be appreciated. Also is there any anodizing on this knife or is it simply plain gray? It's hard to tell from pics.

Thanks,
Joe

i dont know anything about sebbies but if you go to the knives for sale/trade section and search for sebenza you will turn up one listing on your knife. that guy can tell you all you wan to know. also i was wondering since you are a cop why you prefer the tanto oven a good bayonet or stabbing style tip. have you gotten better penatration with a tanto. i would think that the tanto point on the sebbie tanto would not have much of a stabbing capibility where as the tanto pointed smith&wesson would. you can e-mail me your responce.
blader@keg-party.com

------------------
i know what your thinking. does he load five or does he load SIX?- dirty harry.
always load six.-me

Joe Cop-

Congrats on the Tanto!

Rest assured you DID NOT buy a lemon! I think you'll soon find why so many are loyal "Sebenzanistas". Just wait for a few more replies to this thread and you'll feel a lot better about your purchase. It's one big family here, and I can almost guarantee you'll understand that a lot better once you've got your Tanto Large.

And if for some reason you decide you want to sell it, you'll have no trouble moving it on the Exchange Forum. That's certain.