The Sun's Wrath

Esav Benyamin

MidniteSuperMod
Solar cycles, solar storms, humans watching flares of doom!

From Space.com:

The sun brings light and warmth to all life on Earth, but it has a temper too. Solar flares, eruptions and other sun storms can have serious effects to satellites and other systems around or on Earth.

Take a look at some of the worst solar storms known to humanity.

From Vimeo: AMASIA Origins

A solar flare sparks major climatic changes on Earth. These changes are not going to be without 
consequences for humanity.

Pleasant dreams ...

:D

How much we have already learned, yet the vast unknowns we still no nothing about that will one day surprise us with little notice.

Solar astronomy is an interesting field. It's the one type of astronomy that has a real impact on the average human being. During the 80's I was a US Air Force engineer attached to Sacramento Peak National Solar Observatory in southern New Mexico. http://nsosp.nso.edu/

I helped develop the USAF's global network of then current generation solar observatories. Most people don't know it, but the Air Force has been working on solar weather forecasting since the early 70's. There is a network of observatories that basically ring the planet, so that (weather permitting) at least one observatory is looking at the sun at all times, with sites in New Mexico, Hawaii, Western Australia, Italy, Puerto Rico and Massachusetts. They actually draw the forecasting staff from Air Force meteorologists.