Too little too late - A Tale of The One That Got Away.

First post to the Busse forum and it's all bad!

I fell in love with the EU-17 that shanewomer had for sale in this thread:

http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=324117&highlight=eu-17

The curves of the handle and lines of the blade had me in a fit. I was lusting after a knife...A KNIFE!??? I spent all last night and this morning figuring my finances and such - I'm a broke network engineering student - anyway when I checked the thread on my break at lunchtime it was sold. My heart sank. I was pissed off and upset the rest of the day. Well when I got home this evening I had received a Christmas card from my always thoughful grandfather. Inside the card was a check that would have made the difference last night of being able to have something I haven't felt such emotion over in a very, very long time.

This would have been my first Busse and I lost it. Now I can't get the damn thing out of my mind. To make matters worse my girlffriend is of the opinion that I have lost what little sanity I had left a week before exams.

help.

Hi NetShock

Welcome to the forums.
Maybe you could buy a true classic to help you get over your heart break?
Straight Handled Birds Beak Steel Heart.

E-mail me.

I just might know a guy that can help. :D

NetShock,
You MIGHT be in luck,
this is the time of year that everyone needs some cash,
so someone will probably give theirs up,
just post in the Wanted to Buy forum,
and good luck!!!

Netshock,
Welcome to the Busse Forum, I'm glad that you stopped by.

If I were you I'd keep that money handy and keep watching the for sale forums. I'm sure another EU-17 will come up in the future. Just be ready to send the email when it does because I doubt it will last long

I hope you stick around and join in our discussions as well.

:D:D

hi! how much was his forsale for? i missed it also :grumpy:

where did the original offer price go? :confused:

NetShocK said: