Torx® Drivers?

I am a novice knife collector/user. Where can I purchase a set of "best quality" Torx® drivers for use on a quality folder? The usual offerings from HomeDepot, etc. are all too large.

Thank you.

I bought a set at an Ace Hardware store for about $11.00.A Sears Hardware store may have them as well.

------------------
"Just me and my multi-tools."

Craftsman also has the ones used on most folders too.

You could also look at a couple of shops that sell electronics, and computer parts. They would sometimes have a computer repair tool kit that would include a few torx drivers too.

I almost forgot:

WELCOME TO BLADEFORUMS
biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by TimmyTheTalkingToilet (edited 01-06-2001).]

Welcome! Try your local Sears. Craftsman Torx drivers are available in sizes #6,7,8 and 9. BM also makes a compact kit offering the above sizes, plus #10 and 15. Good luck.

You will also need a #5 torx on occasion. MSC carries these.

Arthur D. Washburn
ADW Custom Knives

The Sears 12 pc. Micro Tech Expert Screwdriver set, cat no. 941670 is a great deal. It has Torx sizes T6,7,8 and 9. In addition, it has small slotted and Phillips drivers as well. The slotted ones are great for eyeglasses and the Phillips work wonderfully on Photon lights. As I recall, it was about $15. For larger Torx sizes, Sears sells a set of four Torx drivers in standard screwdriver hex configuration. You get T10, 15, 20 and 25. Cost of these bits is about $3. Cat. no. 941402.

Walt

My favorite Torx are made by Wilha. I had a Craftsman Torx wrench loose its teeth with only moderate force being applied. I ordered a T5-T15 off of Wilha's website and they are holding up very well. I can't recall the web address, but I'm sure a quick search will point you in the right direction.

Kevin