Trailmaster cs BK9

My first post with this forum hello all. Considering either a C.S. Trailmaster carbon-v or a BK+T BK9.Have a C.S. SRK and am very happy with it. Very sharp out of box with good retention.
Cannot find any description of the 0710-C steel in the Becker. How does it compare with carbon-v(what is carbon-v?)and other steel?
How does the quality of the 2 knifes compare--fit+finish, heat treat, temper.
The cheapest I can find the Trailmaster is $108, the Becker $55-$60. Is the Trailmaster more than twice the knife?
I welcome all opinions and facts. ThankYou

Hello and welcome! :D Well, I have had some experience with the Trailmaster, but none with the BK+T, and I don't own either so, for what it's worth... :rolleyes: Based on my handling time of the Trailmaster, my observations with other's usage oof it, and my own experience with the SRK that I DO own, I can recommend the Trailmaster easily. I like the handle feel and blade heft, as well as the steel. You can get a factory second for $100 from Cold Steel. I think that, whatever way you go, you won't lose. However, for my money's worth, I'd take the Trailmaster. Or a Swamp Rat. If you have the money, I have heard they are awesome knives and would like to someday get one. Here's a link to their site:

http://swampratknifeworks.com

Good luck and welcome.

I have both, and greatly prefer the BK-9. Better sheath, better handle, probably the same steel.

I own several Beckers and recently "handed down" my 8 yo Trailmaster to a friend. I had great performance from the Trailmaster but found the BK-9 and the BK-7 for that matter, an equal if not more capable performer. The handles are more comfortable and the sheaths more versatile. It's true that the CS Trailmaster seconds can be had for @$100 but a first rate BK-9 can be found for @$60 making quite a bit more reasonable.

Dayuhan