What's Wrong With This Picture???

Can you believe this? My profession is Quality Assurance. I'm SUPPOSED to be a picky detail-oriented anal-retentive pain in the rear and notice EVERYTHING.

And yet I was so happy to get this YCS almost THREE MONTHS ago, and write and tell you all about it, that I neglected to see something really "duh!" obvious, and now it's too late to do anything about it. Like waking up clueless and drugged I just happened to notice it today.

Go ahead and look at the previously posted pic and tell me what's wrong. 10 HI brownie points to the first guy who notices the obvious problem. It's the last pic in the series showing all the knives in their sheaths.

Doh!

Regards,

Mr. Quickly Becoming Oblivious or Senile, I can't remember which... :confused: :D

http://www.bladeforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=315037

Bingo! I, uh, KNEW that! Yeah, that's it. Knew it all along! Good eye Nasty! You passed my little test. (-:

Can't believe I paid $225 for a knife and waited a dozen weeks only to not notice it didn't come with a frog!

Geez. I'm going to go hide in the corner now... :footinmou

Oh, well, guess I can borrow a frog from another khuk if I have to, but this one obviously got lost in the big shipment of a dozen YCS's at once. Wished I had noticed at the time!

Hey! Anyone else get an extra frog with their YCS?

Regards,

Norm

Uncle has dozens of frogs laying around...probably has yours and doesn't know what to do with it....

That said - I will gladly give you mine to ease your pain.

I was planning a new sheath anyway. This one will never get carried.

Dan

Looking closely at the pic. Appears their is a belt loop right beneath the kardas and awl. No frog but belt loop built on sheath.
I use my 'Old Peoples' Magnifying glass program and it still looks like a belt loop is built onto the section where the kardas and awl are holstered.
How about a pic of the sheath , empty and on its side.

lcs37 said: