Which internet knife dealers are the best?

Ok- I am going to appologise in advance if this is a question that has been asked a million times, or if it is one of the things that I should not ask in this forum. I am new to the BladeForums and so I was not real sure where I could ask this question. Any how, while I have been amassing knives for a short while I have always bought them at stores. And I have moved to a new area and I have yet to find a store that I really like. And I now know a little more about what I want in a knife, and am therefore now ready to take the plunge and buy through the internet. The only problem is that I am one of those people who are nervous about ordering stuff from companies that I know absolutly nothing about. So I thought I might ask you all for the names of some of the sites that you have used and have had good luck with.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiances with me.
-Ross

P.S. I really am sorry if this is a question that I should have posted somewhere else.

Falcon -- depends on how you define "best".

Anyway, look at the archive file on Survey at the front page of BladeForums.com. In it you will find a survey on who this forum think is the best internet dealer.

[This message has been edited by Titan (edited 25 February 1999).]

Titan; most excellent post; I agree with your suggestion.

Falcon; I have dealt with several internet dealers, and have had good service with them all. Leslie and Steve at Northwest Cutlery, Jay and Karen at AZCK (why can't I find them in our dealer search program?) are the ones I deal with the most.

For the best prices, shop around.