yum yum...

whilst languishing in my unemployment I have taking up preparing the fambly meals. I am becoming quite the gourmet If I might say so myself. Tonight was simple fare though. Western Omelets and this treat which I have never made before. I thought I would give a whirl at making corn cake...it was yummy..

CrowdPleaserFamlyshot.jpg

Tomorrow...Stuffed Shells, Fresh bread and green salad with my own Vinaigrette dressing..

Last edited:
Should'nt it be mid-western omeletes?:D The corn cake looks great, keep up the good work!

That would go perfect with the venison chili I just made! :thumbup:

Do you ship to Washington? :D

I think an oven a little too hot makes the top crack like that,

how do I know? All my cakes do it.

Any chance you could post up the recipe?

Oh boy I love corn bread with butter on it, a couple of fried eggs and bacon.

Corn bread always brings back memories of when I was a consultant with a elite Marine Unit in route to a Atmospheric Processing center on LV426. We had lost contact with the colony and we were eating a last meal before we deployed when I learned one of our crew was an android...needless to say I was a bit upset. I threw a plate of cornbread at him ...

Corn bread always brings back memories of when I was a consultant with a elite Marine Unit in route to a Atmospheric Processing center on LV426. We had lost contact with the colony and we were eating a last meal before we deployed when I learned one of our crew was an android...needless to say I was a bit upset. I threw a plate of cornbread at him ...

I heard spinach, stewed spinach, was best for androids.

Maybe I heard wrong.

Looks great man! 'should be enough left over for breakfast. cold corn bread and peanut butter washed down with strong coffee. :) Now, KAWN BRED' AND FRYD CHIKIN MAKES a fine breakfast too! :D

So is that sweet corn bread, or the southern style that tastes like plain old corn meal?:p

In all seriousness though, it looks delicious.