Zombies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can I talk about zombies in this forum?

Watching 28 weeks later. Pretty gruesome stuff. I have to wonder though: Wouldn't people who are bleeding out of every orifice tend to run slower than people who are not?
I'm not a doctor (I just play one on TV) but it seems to me that bleeding infected zomboids ought to be a little slower than perfectly healthy people.
Of course, this movie is set in Britain, and strange things happen in Britain. (Thats a fact)

These zomboids are damned fast. Carl Lewis fast. They outrun trained military personnel...

Well, at least those dang zombies werent doing any of that stoopid parkour stuff, were they?

It was a great movie, I think. Really, one of the better zombie-movies.

As for the running slower, ya know, it's a movie ;)

Real zombies are slower. Take a look around you next time you're in a big city.

Keno

Yeah, but these guys are infected with RAGE:p A little blood coming out the eyes, nose, mouth, and wahzoo probably won't stop a zomboid. The question is, what khuk would you use?

and don't forget, no lactic acid build up either. They have great endurance.

I'm in Tokyo, aint that big enough?
Here the zomboids all play pachinko.

Uh oh, I've been drawn in to playing some pachinko games on MacMAME lately!
At least I won't be scurrying about in search of brains I guess... probably won't end up on the receiving end of a khuk anytime soon (knock on wood).

Yeah, but these guys are infected with RAGE:p A little blood coming out the eyes, nose, mouth, and wahzoo probably won't stop a zomboid. The question is, what khuk would you use?

Khukuri is too messy for use on highly contagious critters like those. I'll let my AK-47 do the talkin'.

25" Sirupati if I run outta ammo...:eek:

Just saw a recent indy release from Greece called "Evil." Very fast infectious zombies like in 28 Days Later, but they didn't seem to be bleeding & oozing.

Personally, I prefer the shambling Romero style zombies.