Machax for Brute

I broke my Effingham era Brute BK1, a while back, and it was my favorite "user".

I have acquired several Machaxes BK4's and would like to trade for 1 or more user Brutes.

email: jaw416@gmail.com

Last edited:
Hey Thumper...

Do you still have the pieces and how, if I may ask, did you manage to break it and where did it break....etc, etc, etc.....Please let me know.... Thank You...

All Best...

ethan

Ethan,

I am a wildlife biologist/forester, that used to use your Brute "BK1" on almost a daily basis. From setting beaver traps, to brushing up duck blinds to clearing shooting lanes, I've never used anything better.

Before I tell you my tale of woe about my Brute, I guess I need to describe myself a little better. I am a little unusual in that in 1985 I was in an oilfield accident that resulted in the crush/loss of all of the fingers and thumb on my left hand (Oh, yea you guessed it I WAS left handed). The fingers and thumb of my right hand was also crushed EXCEPT for my complete little finger and 2/3 of my ring finger. Yes, all I've got left is a little finger and 2/3rds of my ring finger. I posted a fair pic of my hands (showing the teeth on a baboon).

100_0285.jpg
[/IMG]

So, after I purchased your Brute, I modified it by removing the handle scales and welding a couple of "slices" of 1.25 inch pipe in a "OO" arrangement to the underside, to provide me with a "better" grip.

I'll post some pics of the knife, in a day or so. (I'm out of town at the moment).

Now on to the particulars of the break!

I was cutting a Mesquite limb off that had grew up through the "wings" on a cattle guard and was scraping vehicles that went over it. I had bent the limb over and had made about 3 "licks" on it, and in my estimation had 1 more "lick" to go, ....... I was wrong.