$150 knife with tradability

Hey all, new to the forums and happy to be here.
I am a chef and have lots of experience with nice culinary blades but newish to the better end of the pocket knife world.
I'm looking to get a ~$150-200 working knife ( boxes,soft wood, plastic, rubber daily) which has some tradable qualities.
Any ideas?

Thanks ,
MrJones5588

Any ideas?

Yes, and it might appear at first as kind of an oddball idea. You are a chef, and as such you probably have incredible "touch" with a blade.

Undoubtedly, you will find a knife for the hobbies you desire. And it's my guess some will feel like part of your hand, and others will swing more like a dumbbell.

I would go with all of the experience you have attained. Then come back and teach us!

SpyderCo PM2
ZT 0452
ZT 0450

I've had my eye on these with similar criteria. 99% of what I've read is very positive, and they're in high demand in general so they'll be pretty tradable. I'd be curious what you wind up with. Have fun!

$150-200 working knife ( boxes,soft wood, plastic, rubber daily) which has some tradable qualities.
What do you mean by "tradable qualities"?
Usable in the trades?
Has potential value for trading for something else?
Do you want a folding knife or a fixed blade? Locking blade or slipjoint?
Do you want one hand opening or is two hand opening good?
What blade length are you looking for?
Plain Edge? or Serrated Edge?
For cardboard and rubber, I would suggest a utility/box knife with a tool-less replaceable blade feature. Stanley makes several.
REASON: Cardboard is one of the fastest ways to dull a blade, and Rubber isn't so very far behind.

Not sure what kind of plastic your coming in to contact with. Soft like a storage bowl or plastic soda bottle, or hard like a model airplane kit or the plastic banding used for shipping?