• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

8" Mosaic Damascus Dark Rider

Hello BladeForum! This is my First time posting so if any mistake let me know. I am a young bladsmith interested in making mosaic damascus and unique knives.

This knife that I am posting is Integral Bolster Mosaic Damascus Steak Knife.

Total Length= 13.5 inches
Blade Length = 8 inches
Handle Length = 5.5 inches

Handle material on this knife is Ebony Wood looks Sweet. This Knife comes with leather sheath.
What I am Looking for this knife is 390 USD and i will cover Shipping and Paypal Fees.
PicsArt_10-29-03.07.11.jpgPicsArt_09-12-06.46.11.jpg PicsArt_10-22-07.51.19.jpg PicsArt_10-29-03.09.47.jpg

What I am Looking for is Some Support from you guyz in my journey of making Mosaic Damascus I hope you will Support me.
Thanks let me know in COMMENTS what you think about this knife.PicsArt_10-29-03.07.11.jpg

That is beautiful and unique, the last question is it hard and thin? I would pick this up in a second if I had a needed a 8” blade. Make a 6” chef knife thin and hard, I’d be all over it as would a bunch of other members. Price is on the lower side for that work of art though.

That is beautiful and unique, the last question is it hard and thin? I would pick this up in a second if I had a needed a 8” blade. Make a 6” chef knife thin and hard, I’d be all over it as would a bunch of other members. Price is on the lower side for that work of art though.
hey thanks thickness of this knife gradually decreases. It is 3mm at the start after the end of bolster in the middle it is 2 mm and at the Tip it is 1 mm thick. the HRC of this one is 60+. New to knife making hopefully will catch up with the pricing20201029_213736.jpg

I wish this one were hollow!