Ah, Crap!

Bigfattyt

Gold Member
So, I went into work yesterday. My boss said "Bad News, have to lay you off"

I am an attorney.

Talk about a Bummer. I have been there for over a year.

Would not be so bad, if I did not owe 180k in student loans. I also had my truck die a few months ago and bought a used Nissan Xterra which, of course is not paid for at all.

This is my first time ever in life being laid off. The only jobs I have left has been from moving, and of my own choice.

Oh, and I have a wife and one kid (with another due in February).

Any one looking for a Defense attorney, or a prosecutor?

Give me a shout out if so.

I may have to list some infi soon (only have 4 pieces, but I could pay the car payment for several months if it came to that).

Thanks for your time.

Sorry to hear that man. I just had to lay off one of my employees last week. He's a good friend and it was hard but I had no choice.

I sure hope things change soon or many more, myself included will be looking for a new job.

But wait wasn't all that supposed to get fixed Jan 20th . . .

Stay positive!! things happen for a reason, something good will turn up!

Good Luck:):)

I always thought lawyers would never get "Layed Off"...

man that just stinks:(:(

Aw man, sorry to hear that... horrible timing too. Similar thing happened to me following 9/11. I took a "meanwhile" job that payed much less and, quite honestly, completely sucked... but I held it for a year and a half because I had to.

It's given me much more appreciation for my current job...

Good luck!

Sorry to hear that, but welcome to the club, where I'm not just a member, I'm the president.
I just had a friend tell me today that the recession is over, yea ok.

The only good thing about being laid off is qualifying for unemployment benefits. Granted it isn't much, but it is better than nothing.

Best of luck on your search for a new place of enployment. Hopefully you will find something better in the very near future.