Anyone else picking up the SuperLeaf?

Don W

Gold Member
I saw that these were available at closeout prices and decided to snag one. Sweet knife! It has not bumped the Manix2 out of my pocket, but one day it may. The Manix2 fits my hand a little better, both my wife and daughter like the Feel of the SuperLeaf better. I have never used that type of lock before, so that is something that will take some time to get used to.
superleaf_zps0e8bcdfa.jpg

manixsuperleaf_zps14032f32.jpg

I've been tempted to. I love the size of the Manix 2, and I really want to try the compression lock. I've been waiting for a Para 2 at a reasonable price, but they are scarce! The SuperLeaf looks like a good alternative.

I've had mine since they came out and I love it. I've bought many knives since then but the Superleaf still gets the most pocket time. Its a heavy duty knife that still cuts very well. There's nothing about this knife that I don't love, which has me wondering why it wasn't popular.

You're probably right, they're competitively priced. The PM2 just never grew on me. Which is a shame because I prefer S30V and US made products when possible.

Last edited:
It might be an aesthetic thing. I prefer the look of the PM2 over the SuperLeaf, but that wouldn't keep me from trying out a SuperLeaf. You may prefer the looks of the SL over the PM.

I wonder if they'd ever consider a sprint run with a 3V blade.

I thought about that, but I believe the Seki City made Spydercos strictly use Japanese steels.

Feels like a Manix but sort of like the PM2......I think the super leaf is one of the most overlooks knife out there. Many don't like the handle rear.....but it's leaf like. I have one now being pimped od green by Ryan of the knife maker section...