Arc-Lock

The arc-lock was quite simply the quintessential SOG innovation. It was the device that won me over. Next to the Sebenza that I was lucky enough to recieve as a gift, SOG has ever been my favorite brand for some time. The Pentagon Elite was my EDC when I was a teenager, and now there's all sorts of new and enticing arc-lock models about to hit the market. (The Vulcan and the Visionary come to mind)
Using the PEII as an EDC for so long has left no doubt in my mind as to the arc-lock's superior ergonomics; in my opinion it very easily beats out Benchmade's Axis-lock and Cold Steel's Ultralock. The thing is, the knife I use as a workhorse has always been my Sebenza, so I have little realworld experience as to the lock's *tenacity.*
I was wondering; does anyone have any experience (field-stories, torture tests, etc.) to contribute as to how much stress and strain this lock can actually withstand? I ask because that new SOG Visionary looks particularly stylish, and I'm wondering if another arc-lock model wouldn't be worth my while.
Thanks.

I like the Arc-Lock. It has a very smooth action.

I don't think it's as time-tested and proven as the Axis Lock though.

Also, I'd like to see SOG using better steel than the AUS8 which they use on most of their folders.

I like my X Ray Vision in ATS-34 a lot.
Would love to see SOG do another BG42 or ATS-34 release.

Finally, their new knife in VG-10 looks interesting, but overpriced IMO.
It's a start, though.

Full disclosure- I'm a Marketing Assistant for SOG Knives, so I leave real world experience and testimonials to other members.

Before the Arc-Lock's introduction, an outside laboratory conducted testing of lock strength. The lock was tested with pressure applied 1/2” back from the tip on the spine of the knife, and failed only after 338 pounds of pressure was applied. (That equals 1,183 pounds of pressure directly to the lock before it failed)

Hope that helps!