bk14 belt carry paracord

Hey guys does anyone have any idea how i can strap my bk14 sheath to my belt with only paracord? nothing wimpy because it will be my new EDC.. :) sorry if i posted this in the wrong place.. im new to bladeforums... thanks

I am sure someone will beat me to it but I can post a pic tomorrow. Its easy.

thanks man, iv always been para-cord-dumb.. iv tried wrapping knives before that weren't mine and it never worked well, therefore i decided to get a badass bk14 and force myself to play with it a little :).

Just run the cord through the rivet holes in a X configuration, then tie a couple knots burn the ends and your good to go. Slide your belt between the sheath and the para cord. Real easy stuff! :thumbup:

Oh and it will not be wimpy, 550 pounds is plenty strong enough... Your belt will break before that para cord will.

Just run the cord through the rivet holes in a X configuration, then tie a couple knots burn the ends and your good to go. Slide your belt between the sheath and the para cord. Real easy stuff! :thumbup:

do you think i can make it tight enough to not slide around?

It has always been pretty tight when I did it. I'm sure another Beckerhead will be along to show you pics. How do you like the knife so far though? Pretty badass huh? :D

im new to becker knives. and im telling you, im never buying any other knife thats not a becker. this one blade. has gotten me completely hooked. it feels so nice, it stays sharp, i love the coating... no complaints.

im new to becker knives. and im telling you, im never buying any other knife thats not a becker. this one blade. has gotten me completely hooked. it feels so nice, it stays sharp, i love the coating... no complaints.

Funny enough, the Becker line seems to cover just about every eventuality that you can come up with.

The only reason to shop outside of the BK&T line is to feed the sharp and shiny 'Gotta have It' addiction