Boxes and papers

Well, this is gonna sound weird but are there collectors out there that know of reproduced Schrade boxes? I have picked up a few boxes with papers from a seller (seller did not mention they were reproduced or authentic) and they look and appear exact as far as size and shape even thickness. The only difference is the ink on the box is not smooth like on a known authentic box. All the coloring is exact but the inside of the box has a smoother surface compared to the authentic box. Now, I could be wrong about all this but I would like to know other collector's thoughts on this and if anyone else has experience with boxes and paperwork. Thanks.

I certainly see knives paired up with boxes of incorrect vintage but with actual counterfeits I have no experience. Sorry.

Hedger, I believe you may be correctamondo mate.
I can only put this cryptically.....and you can simply answer yes or no as it may not be politic to pinpoint further on this forum.......
Cryptic: 'A certain kitchen appliance collector in a blue mountain?':confused:
Better still PM me mate and we'll compare notes....been going on for a while....

Which version of the box? Surely not the old brownie two piece boxes? I've been told there were palettes of unused boxes at the auctions, and just a few weeks ago it was pointed out some of brown flip-tops that are being sold. They were in the still flat unfolded, never used. Kind if a NIB Box.

These are "Sharp Idea" boxes. I would think a white or brown box would be near impossible to duplicate.

These are "Sharp Idea" boxes. I would think a white or brown box would be near impossible to duplicate.

I've seen two versions of that style, with and without Sharp Idea logo. The newer ones are Schrade Tough with the same design and color scheme. Never paid close attention to any I thought looked fishy.