Camillus factory on fire!

It's a sad story it closed down, it's even worse that's it bursting in flames.. :/:thumbdn:

I'm a firefighter myself that looks like its gonna be a pita and purely defensive. Really sucks to see.

There is a lot of blood, sweat & tears burning with the oiled wood!

CamillusFire3_zps63f8898e.jpg

Camillusburns2_zpsa53accdc.jpg

Camillusburns1_zps8e4e74cb.jpg

I heard that the workers went on strike and that is the reason the company closed it doors. is that true?? I really enjoyed there knifes that I bought.

Last edited:
To the guys who walked the floors, sad day to see the place you labored with craftsmanship and pride close and now burn. I can only say look at it as a viking funeral....300Bucks

To the guys who walked the floors, sad day to see the place you labored with craftsmanship and pride close and now burn. I can only say look at it as a viking funeral....300Bucks

Certainly more dignified than the wrecking ball!

The guy in the office next to mine is a volunteer firefighter for the Camillus FD. We listened to the events unfold on the scanner throughout our work day. Actually the flames were knocked down early but couldn't be extinguished completely. Years of machine oil soaked into hardwoods don't make the job any easier. My colleague suited up at the end of our work day and headed over to relieve his fellow firefighters. I know for sure he carried a Camillus 903 Sierra lockback or a Camillus Sizzler to the scene. Hopefully he and his fellow emergency workers will return home tonight, or tomorrow, to their family unscathed.

Phil,
It was still burning as of midnight last night,you have a idea of where I live and the smoke was so thick you could cut it with a knife.:) so far there has been no major injurys Thank God

BIG JACK

A sad day indeed....

I want to thank you for that info on what happened to them. I got told a bunch of lies. I really am sorry to see them gone because I really enjoyed there knifes.