Folders under $250 to rotate with my Small Sebenza.

I am kind of new to folders (I came to them via SAKs). I want a small EDC knife to rotate with my Small Sebenza Insingo. Its a great knife but on the expensive side so I want to lessen its daily wear and tear. Its size is just fine for my urban/office (80%)/manufacturing plant (20%) environment.

I like the size and format of my Buck 347 Vantage Pro but I want something a little nicer. I have an Enzo Birk 75 CF that is almost right but is too thick to carry on my back pocket and a ZT 0770CF that it just a little too long (but thin enough). So a knife that is price-wise in between the Small Sebenza and the Buck 347 and is not too obtrusive. Something $200 tops and that is made either in USA, Europe or Japan. I've been thinking about a Fantoni HB 02 or a LionSteel TRE G-10 (both being Italian is just a coincidence). And it doesn't have to be a flipper.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Last edited:
I recently picked up a LionSteel TRE G-10, and can vouch that the Small Sebenza is an excellent size comparison. Pretty much identical, actually. Fantastic build quality, great materials, but I'm kind of 'meh' on the pocket clip and the flipper deployment is below satisfactory for a bearing system pivot, imo. Good knife overall, but I'm far more impressed with the Spyderco Caly 3 (carbon fiber and ZDP-189/420J2 clad blade) that I got in the same order.

Hope this helps and good luck! :)

-Brett

Try a Spyderco Chaparral 1 or 2. Thin, light and great slicer. Under $200.

Fantoni HB02 is another slim profile folder but over $200.

LionSteel TRE G-10 is another great choice but over $200.

In the Inkosi range there's also Koenig Zebaida but it costs $400.