Got my first Busse.

Bg fbm.
Black coat black g10.
Shaves smooth out of the box, I accidentally grazed my remote with it...and wow like a hot knife through butter, I got thick skin and I work with knives alot but this thing is wiicccckedd.
Any tips for keeping sharp?
I strop and hone my other knives for meditation everyday, oil maybe 6 or 7 times a year.

Camping when I get a chance, also maybe do some brush removal on my families property in northern Michigan. I've been working and living in the city for a few years but when I go back to the woods I wanted a heavy chopper i couldn't break, at least not as easily.

Hi Mitch!

Congrats and welcome! As long as you maintain them, a strop is all you should need. There's not much you can't do with a Battle Mistress but they excel at heavy use. IF you do manage to break it, it's all good. Just send it in and they'll replace it! It's the best warranty in the business.

Thanks, I'm also on the list for that infinadu I figure that'll be easier to get my d2d needs completed while down here in the city. I didnt realize the Battle Mistress wasn't infi until I'd already been on the waitlist for a month so I decided to just go ahead and get both.

Thanks, I'm also on the list for that infinadu I figure that'll be easier to get my d2d needs completed while down here in the city. I didnt realize the Battle Mistress wasn't infi until I'd already been on the waitlist for a month so I decided to just go ahead and get both.
SR-101 is probably better than any other steel on the market, besides INFI. This is mostly due to the legendary Busse heat treat process. There's nothing that steel can't do. If I wasn't in South Florida, with a climate that rusts plastic, I would have the majority of my blades in SR-101.