Hello

I would like to introduce myself as the proud owner of brand new M43, my first, but by no means the last purchase I intend to make.

However, I also realize that I am coming to this forum at a rather difficult time for those who have had the good fortune to come to know Bill Martino.

I hope in the future to learn, participate, and perhaps contribute to this forum.

John

Welcome to the Cantina, John. You've certainly started off your collection with a nice model. The M43 is one of my favorites.

Welcome, John. Congratulations on acquiring such a fine item as the M43. I am a newbie here as well and I really enjoy the camaradarie here and hope you do as well.

--Richard

welcome my new cantina friend--dam glad to meet you--you have found a great new home :eek: :) :eek:

forgot to add your first HI is a great one--enjoy it--it want be your only one for long--once you get that first one they seems to multiply--LOL

Nice to meet you, John. Welcome.

You'd have no way of knowing the M43 used to be the most coveted item on the menu, and the sharks would fight over them. The Kamis couldn't make them fast enough. These days, it's pretty typical you can pick up an M43 on sale.

munk

Josh- I've been meaning to ask you; your peyote cactus button is a light green. Why is that? You a member of the Illuminoti?

I'm watching Caeser rise to power.

munk

Hey John...Welcome!

You will get to know Bill Martino if you hang around. He has imbued this place with his spirit and ethos to the point that it can not be erased.

Don't know that he changed lives of the Cantina folks, but he sure as hell influenced them by giving them a standard of behavior and honor that was consistent, fair, and able to withstand duress.

When Bill "walks West, goes Home, joins his Maker, reunites"--pick one, he will still be here in the spirit of each of the folks who deal with their respective worlds in a little finer fashion, because they knew Bill, and learned from him.