How many do you carry?

I figure if Ryan can ask what your dresser looks like at night, I can ask how many knives you have on you when you leave the house in the mourning. On work days, I have one of several spyderco choices in my watch pocket, a three blade stockman, the make and model of wich changes with my mood,in my front pocket, and a Schrade LB7 in my back pocket beside my billfold. When I get to work, my nail bags (i am a carpenter) have a Buck 112 in one of the pockets. Am I crazy? Hope not. They just all have a purpose in life,wich after fifteen years of marrige, my wife has quit trying to figure out! When its time to wear something besides jeans, like church or a nice supper in the big city, I have a smaller stockman in my front pocket, or maybe a small thin lockback, again, depending on my mood, a "tactical" folder tucked in the back of my waistband (sorry snick-I used the "T" word), and a neck knife around my neck, especially if an exposed clip is out of the question. Sometimes life would be a lot simpler if I was a "one knife man", but not nearly as fun!

The number of knives on my person at any time has become a standing joke for my wife and non knfe friends.

I carry a CRKT Kiss as my money clip, a Leatherman Micra and a Sebertool M4 on my key ring, and either a Mini Stryker, Mini Socom or Jet Edge 2 in my back pocket by my wallet on a daily basis.

Well, now I don't feel so bad.
~3 Balisongs
1 is a screwdriver/prybar
1 is plain edge for cutting cartons/plastic
1 1/2 serrated for rope/strapping

~1 Spyderco "Q" in my hat, or around my neck

~1 BM 840 Ascent

~1 Generic brand, on my key ring

I've yet to figure out what I'll do with the SIFU.....and the scimitar.....and the Axis....and......

------------------
Clay G.
www.balisongxtreme.com

I only carry threeknives on a usual day.
frown.gif
My mini Stryker in my right pocket. My swissarmy knife in my right pocket. And either my Titanium tiger or my REKAT utlity on my neck.
smile.gif