How many of you left the lanyard on?

I received my new Sebenza this afternoon. WOW!
You can go over to the "General Discussion" section to read my extremely complementary comments.
smile.gif
However, right now I'd like to ask how many of us left the lanyard on? Mine has been on all afternoon, but it's kind of stiff. If I take it off, I'm not sure I could tie it back as nicely.

Thanks,
Will (Boy!! It's a nice knife!!)

I also recently became a Sebbie owner. I have a large plain, and love it. I can't seem to put the thing down. I left the lanyard on, and have found it to be quite handy. I work in a warehouse, and it comes in handy when drawing it out of the pocket on occasion.

I did get some odd looks/comments today when one of the guys saw my knife for the first time. They are used to having nothing bigger than a box cutter around
rolleyes.gif
Guess I may have to introduce them to the world of fine cutlery if given the chance.

I replaced my nylon lanyard with a piece of black rawhide tied in the same fashion. This looks and feels alot better and it does'nt slip as often as the nylon does, plus, after carrying it around it breaks in better and softens up and is easier to manipulate. here, take a look..............
View

------------------
Ken
-------------------------
firedept_md_wht.gif
"Don't interfere with anything in the Constitution. That must be maintained, for it is the only safeguard of our liberties.
----Abraham Lincoln

the fob you are referring to will soften and become more supple with use/carry.....feverdoc

------------------
PUS HAS BIN BERRY BERRY GOOD TO ME

feverdoc

They come off???
wink.gif

I have never removed one; however, I would definitely weaken the paracord before using it as a lanyard. Otherwise, I might find myself hanging from a tree by my tightly noosed wrist, trying to climb back up the lanyard (in my case, vainly trying, I might add). Walt