• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

How to make the GEC drop?

When GEC releases new knives, what's the best way to get in on the drop? Do you follow multiple distributors? Do said distributors offer pre-sales? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new at this.

When GEC releases new knives, what's the best way to get in on the drop? Do you follow multiple distributors? Do said distributors offer pre-sales? Any help would be appreciated. I'm new at this.

well certain places does reserves, so for example knifeswapper knifeswapper or Mike Latham's joint, collector's knives, you can sign up! he is one of the best and fairest of the dealers out there in terms of price and working out the reserves.

There are essentially three solutions being used by dealers. 1) A drop on the website once the knives are received, first come - first served. 2) A pre-order. Many dealers now call them reservations; but most require a down payment ($10 seems common). You will actually checkout from their store with an item which I presume entitles you to complete the payment and purchase the product once it is available. 3) An early reservation system where you send an email or submit a form and tell the business you would like to be notified when the knife is available.