1. The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them.

Kryptoglow custom scales, spacers...

Discussion in 'The Custom Shop: Services Offered' started by Kryptoglow, Dec 17, 2012.

1. Kryptoglow

Kryptoglow

Jan 8, 2011
    Hey all,

I'm sure some of you know me by now but to those who don't, I'm Dan from Kryptoglow. I'm a fellow knife nut and have been since I was a kid. I was a roofer for many years and did all types of construction. Things basically crashed in 2008 and so I decided to try and do something I loved for a living. It's not much of a living but it is something I enjoy every day. I make custom scales (glowing and non glowing) for numerous models and I hope to offer a custom knife of my own
    "The Hybrid" sometime in the next few months. It can be seen here on the passaround forum.

I make my scales out of a strong fiber filled composite. Although not quite as strong as G10 they have done well for me with over 2000 sold. I have many repeat customers and my feedback can be seen on that auction site. At the moment I offer some ZT, Spyderco, Kershaw, Becker, Esee, Ontario, Boker and various other models.
    I can do just about any color imaginable along with camo or marbled patterns. I can also make any of them glow including black. If interested in any of the items I offer please send a PM or contact me at [email protected]

I have examples of some of my work on that auction site, kryptoglow.com and facebook galleries under kryptoglow and Daniel Bragg

Thanks for your support,
    Dan 000_6746.jpg 000_6564.jpg 000_6603.jpg 000_6373.jpg

Attached Files:

2. Kryptoglow

Kryptoglow

Jan 8, 2011
    000_5617.jpg 000_5590.jpg 000_5649.jpg 000_5653.jpg 000_5805.jpg

3. SOC_MRN_Leon

SOC_MRN_Leon

Mar 9, 2012
  4. Kryptoglow

Kryptoglow

Jan 8, 2011
    It is a strong fiber filled composite with metallic silver colorant.

Thanks, Dan

5. BenLong1018

BenLong1018

Apr 12, 2012