Metallic or Resin bonded Diamond/CBN?

I need to get some new stones to work with "supersteels" that have made their way into my rotation. S90v, S110v, REX 45, and Maxamet are the steels these stones would primarily be used for. Those steels almost make diamonds or CBN a nessecity. Admittedly, I have no experience with a CBN stone of any kind, but do find them intriguing. I tend to prefer those shiny near mirrored edges. I am not really concerned with price differential between the media or bonding methods, so long as there is something to be gained in terms of edge quality or usable life the stone can provide. My question for those who have used resin and metallic bonded stones (diamond or CBN) is which would you choose and why?

I can't tell you the difference between the Metallic CBN and Metallic diamond,I just started with the CBN and stuck with them and if I remember correctly I think the CBN have more facet's which makes them cut faster.

If you going to get the Metallic stones I find the best line up to have is the 120 240 400 1K 4K and 8K,I also really like the Venev 400 800 and 1200 in 100% concentration and they do a really good job of polishing the edge and not leaving as many scratch's as you would think they do.

The Venev stones as far as edge quality go's are the best stones I have ever used and I have tried a lot of stones over the years.

Metallic for speed and aggression, Resin for higher finish and finesse.

Neither does what the other will do.

Inverse relationship.