Need Some Help Finding My First Gun

So I'm 20 years old and I have my foid card and I'm currently studying law enforcement in college right now. I plan to be a police officer after college. I have narrowed my choices for my first firearm to the following: Sig Sauer P226 in either .357 or .40 S&W, The good old fashioned 1911 in .45 ACP of course, Glock 19 or 23 in .40 S&W or 9mm, and last but not least is my favorite gun of them all, the Franchi Spas 12 Shotgun with the folding stock *drool* (the one from Jurassic Park)

My problem has been finding a place that sells them but not only sells them but sells them at a reasonable price. For the sig the most I'm willing to spend is 800, for the 1911 about 900, the glock anywhere from 300-500, and the spas 12... well that thing has a huge price tag..

Do any of you gentleman know where the best place to shop online for firearms would be? Or know of a firearms dealer near the chicagoland area?

If you are going into Law Enforcement (local) get a Glock. That's what most local law enforcement seem to be carrying. As far as buying online, gunbroker is a good place to look. Good luck!

I would find out what hand guns are authorized for use in the department you plan to work in. Glocks are pretty much universal, but you need to know what caliber they use. Take a look at the Springfield Armory XD if it's auhtorized.

RE: SPAS 12.....The one with the original folding stock is about $1250 if you can find one. They look cool, but there are better shotguns.

I would find out what hand guns are authorized for use in the department you plan to work in. Glocks are pretty much universal, but you need to know what caliber they use. Take a look at the Springfield Armory XD if it's auhtorized.

RE: SPAS 12.....The one with the original folding stock is about $1250 if you can find one. They look cool, but there are better shotguns.