Newest forum member

Hi,everyone.I'd like to introduce myself as the newest member.Just recieved my first HI khukuri about 2 hours ago,and am still grinning.It's the 18 inch Sirupati by Sher,and it is nice,very nice indeed.I'm looking forward to getting out with it.Today was the perfect day for it to arrive;I'm a teacher,and I have all next week off for spring break.
A word about my handle. I came up with it because one of my main interests is watching owls,especially Barred Owls,and down here in the Deep South, that means thick woods.Way back in the 80's I got tired of lugging a machete around. At that time Atlanta Cutlery was only khuk source.That was the first step.
Here's the best part,though.When I handed my wife the Sirupati,she smiled and said "OOOH...",and that is a good sign.
I'm already thinking about my next one.First symptom of HIKV?

WoodOwl

You're way past the first stages, and a smiling "OOOOOooo" indicates a serious consideration of double orders - "Uncle, please Super Size that". Welcome to the Cantina, all. BTW, the barn owls here have already started talking at night. In a couple of weeks, they will make so much racket it will be hard to sleep with the window open :D

Originally posted by WoodOwl
Hi,everyone.I'd like to introduce myself as the newest member.Just recieved my first HI khukuri about 2 hours ago,and am still grinning.

First symptom of HIKV?

WoodOwl

Yep you're a goner. A Sirupati was my first, about 2 weeks ago. I got my second this week. The only bad thing for me is that I'm no longer as interested in other types of knives. All I can think about is Khuks. I'll order another one as soon as Uncle Bill stocks up. Off to the woods tomorrow with my new Chiruwa AK.

Enjoy the disease!

Steve Ferguson :D

Welcome to the Cantina WoodOwl
owl.gif

Welcome to the Cantina!!!!:)