SOG QUESTION: ANY OTHER SERIOUS SOG COLLECTORS OUT THERE?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I’m new to BF and was courious if there were any SOG Knife Collectors out there. If so, I’d like to connect with you and discuss rare SOGs and basically exchange notes. It has been my experience that collectors can greatly help one another with their collections, so I thought I’d try using BF to reach out. My interest in in discontinued SOG knive as well. If you’re a serious collector I’d like to hear from you. Jay

Welcome! I'm not a big SOG guy myself, but some of their older model fixed blades look fantastic. I know @craytab had a nice collection of them at one point, though I believe he's sold most of them now.

You might also have some luck in the SOG subforum, here:
https://www.bladeforums.com/forums/sog-specialty-knives.729/

Would also love to see some pictures of your collection.

I'd love to see your collection, too. I've got 3 SOG fixed blades and 2 folders, so I'm no serious collector but at least all mine date from the Seki days.

I had an SOG knife, was very unimpressed with it, and none of them have ever really spoken much to me, honestly.

I still have two others, but they were free junkers that came with a couple sights I bought for my target and hunting bows. I use them, but have no particular taste for them, they just exist and cut a few times until they need sharpening (cheap 420 junk, not even HC).

I must ask, why SOG, so specifically?

I always wanted to try out the VG10 Vulcan.

I always found the waters to be a tad too murky to wade in, with all of the Walmart bags floating around....

My collection is decent, which includes some rare SOGs. I’m eventually standing up a website that will include pics, specs, and a short description. As far as pics... here’s a small teaser of some of my Flash II collection. These pictured knives are not rare at all by the way.
View media item 4574

Last edited: